Jean-Marc Villard Chef de Cuisine- Lyon France

This was my very first class in France. I decided to go to the city of Lyon which is known as the gastronomic capital of France and is often associated with super-star chef Paul Bocuse and his nouvelle-cuisine. In my research I came across Jean-Marc Villard who was an instructor at the Paul Bocuse Institut. http://www.institutpaulbocuse.com/

This class was far beyond my expectations. I learned how to create a 3 course meal-prawn ravioli, bacon wrapped monkfish with a caper wine sauce and a beer tart! Excellent class. The Chef spoke both english and french and took us to a local store to buy supplies so I could recreate these dishes. I have recreated them several times and they are a hit with everyone.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

